Board of Fire Commissioners

Mission of the Board of Fire Commissioners is to protect the lives and property of those living and working in the Town of Brooklyn through the responsible use of the fire service and Town of Brooklyn resources. 

Board of Fire Commissioners meetings are held at the Clifford B. Green Memorial Building, 69 South Main Street, Brooklyn, CT, at 7 p.m.

Board Members

Name Title
James Soler Citizen Member
Michael Podzaline Chairman
Austin Tanner First Selectman
Leo Berube Mortlake Representative
R. David Lee Board of Finance Liaison
Matthew Alexander East Brooklyn Representative